
Larian Studios issues an important warning to players: Starting September 29, 2026, all inactive cloud saves stored in the Larian account system for more than six months will be permanently deleted from the remote server.
The developers remind you that Larian accounts are used for cross-platform play, cross-platform saves, digital rewards, and integration with Twitch, and also automatically sync the last 10 saved copies. However, cloud storage is not intended for permanent archiving – the six-month limit only applies to server copies and does not affect the main file on your PC or console hard drive in any way.
Players are strongly recommended to ensure that all memorable gameplay sessions and important saves are safely recorded locally. If necessary, the necessary files can be manually downloaded through a personal account on the studio’s official website.
