Start testing new features on Xbox Series X | S—settings, storage, and more

Start testing new features on Xbox Series X | S—settings, storage, and more

On Xbox Series X | S Start testing new features - settings, storage and more: via NEWXBOXONE.RU

In recent months, Xbox has regularly released major updates to the console, improving the firmware and adding player-requested features. First, they’re being tested among Insiders, and today Microsoft released another major update. Some new features are already being tested with players at the Alpha Skip-Ahead level of the Xbox Insider program, before they reach other levels of testing and are released to the public.

New home screen settings

Players can now independently manage the game and app lists at the top of the home screen. Any of these elements can be deleted via the menu button, including tiles that previously launched the game history.

Microsoft has also begun testing a new mode with immersive backgrounds. Pressing the right joystick on the game controller will hide the interface, leaving only the custom background on the screen.

Manage local saves

Microsoft is constantly improving ways to save work. The new firmware version adds detailed control over saving to the console’s local storage. Users can view, sort and delete currently unused storage files to free up space for new files. You can delete a single large file or clear all unused local storage at once.

Profile icon details

Xbox has updated the display of profile icons so you can now see details about each icon. Not only does this feature allow you to view your own collection, but you can also study other users’ icons.

New first day commemorative badge

A special first day icon has been added. This feature will be available to users who previously unlocked Day One achievements on Xbox One launch day (November 22, 2013).

Wishlist improvements

The wish list is still being developed and the total number of places has recently been expanded to 1,000. In the new update, Microsoft has implemented a feature where the game will be automatically removed from the list after purchase.

Exit mobile version